Karen Cove's novels are written with a poetic accent that pulls readers into tales spun with imagination and intrigue. They are engaging and easy to read by teenagers, young adults and the young at heart. Her books are ideal for personal enjoyment as well as the classroom.  Karen, a seasoned language arts teacher, has incorporated many elements of The Writing Process and Six Trait Writing within her novels.

Return Policy - The Unfolding
Book One

ISBN-13: 978-0999179413

Living under the disappointment of failed expectations from her father, and a mother hiding a terrible secret, Naddie Mae Baines’ seemingly perfect life in 2096 was shattered after being returned to Industra. Abandoned and alone in a strange and cruel world of misfit children rejected by their parents, she fights her way through loneliness, rage, and sorrow, to embark on a perilous journey of exploration and freedom. Along with a handful of other returned children fearing elimination, Naddie risks everything to escape the chains of Industra’s mega-supply matrix and finds a life of meaning and purpose. With the help of a diary, a feather, and a photograph, she discovers her true identity and a lasting legacy.

Return Policy - Lost and Found
Book Two

ISBN-13: 978-0999179468

Return Policy: Lost and Found is the second book in the Return Policy book series, and continues Naddie Mae’s journey in the year 2098.  After escaping from Industra with Daniel and four other friends, she finds a new home in Sagesse; a small community of people who escaped the Great Cyber War and Transformation of 2045.  There she is reunited with family and tastes a seemingly perfect life of freedom that is both satisfying and liberating.  But, the Chancellor’s quest to capture the escapees and return them to Industra, and gain possession of Daniel’s groundbreaking quantum computer program, sets off a chain of events that shatter life in Sagesse.  Displaced and confused, its residents set out to resettle in the wilderness, only to have the worst possible disaster befall them.  Sensing her life’s mission is not yet complete, Naddie sets out to explore the wild and uncharted territories of the pre-Transformation world with a handful of survivors, her horse, a devoted dog, and a heart full of hope for the future.


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2016 by Karen Cove. Proudly created with